Last Call for Entries for the Arcaid Architectural Photography Awards

The 2015 Awards are open until 30th June

by Angelica Marino
7 Love 3326 Visits

(Viewing Platform, Trollstigen, Norway by Ken Schluchtmann. Architect, Reiulf Ramstad Arkitekter)


The prestigious International Arcaid Architectural Photography Awards are now open for entries.


It's your chance to have your images on show in Singapore at the World Architecture Festival, attended by the world's leading architects, a unique annual event.


The images will also be exhibited at Werkstatt, the cultural headquarters of the Sto Group in London's fashionable Clerkenwell district. 


(Photographer: Federico Ruberto Building: Old City, Lijiang Country: China)


The awards highlight the expertise of specialist architectural photographers. In addition to the prestige and exposure there is a cash prize of $3,000 for the overall winner.


(Photographer:John Gollings  Building: Gold Coast, Queensland Country: Australia)


David Borland commented "For a photographer, these Awards offer valuable exposure to architects, publishers, critics and the wider public. The panel includes leading practitioners from across the world. In judging, they are encouraged to look beyond the architecture to the skill and creativity of the photographer. So, regardless of specialisation, everyone stands an equal chance. Lynne Bryant and her colleagues at Arcaid have taken great trouble to publicise the Awards and the winning photographers. As well as an awards ceremony, our work has been featured in the design and architectural media, and exhibited in Singapore and London. Entering last year was well worthwhile - I'm now looking forward to this year's Awards"


(Photographer: Killian O'Sullivan Building: Strawberry Hill House Country: UK Architect: Horace Walpole restored by Peter Inskip and Stephen Gee)


The judging panel includes; Katy Harris, Head of Communications, Fosters and Partners, Clifford Pearson, Deputy Editor at Architectural Record, New York, Amy Croft, Curator at Sto and Hufton and Crow, award winning architectural photographers.

There are four categories: Exteriors, Interiors, Sense of Place and Buildings in Use.


(Photographer: Ronald Tilleman  Building: Mercedes Benz Museum Country: Germany Architect: Ben Van Berkel)



For further information and how to enter visit the website:

Dates: Entry to the awards closes on June 30th


(Photographer: Jill Tate Building: Ferndene, Inpatient service for children Country: UK  Architect: Medical Architecture MAAP)