All the winners of the AIA 2012 awards

After Steven Holl's Gold Medal, 27 projects of excellence have been chosen from the 700 nominees

by Malcolm Clark
0 Love 1225 Visits

After having revealed that Steven Holl had been awarded the 2012 AIA Gold Medal, the American Institute of Architects (AIA) has just announced all the winners of the Institute Honor Awards. These awards provide recognition to a selection of works that represents excellence in Architecture, Interior Architecture and Regional and Urban Design.

The 27 winners, selected from over 700 nominees, coming mainly from North America but with some important exceptions, will receive their awards at the AIA National Convention from May 17-19 2012 in Washington. This selection includes BIG - Bjarke Ingels Group's '8 house' project amongst others.

You can find the list of all the winners of the 2012 edition here: along with links to all the winning design offices. It is the most exhaustive on-line collection to learn more about the winners (some project sheets will be completed in the coming days, so please stay tuned!).

8 Tallet 217

8 Tallet

Copenhagen / Denmark / 2010