ABB LEAF Awards 2017 - Create the Future

Deadline for entries extended to Friday 9th June

by Cecilia Di Marzo
1 Love 3040 Visits

Following the hugely successful LEAF Awards 2016, which took place in London and included winners such as Ritchie Architects Ltd, Santiago Calatrava, Henning Larsen Architects and many more, the LEAF (Leading European Architecture Forum) Awards will once again be returning in September 2017 to the global hub of architecture, London.

The annual LEAF Awards brings together an audience of more than 100+ leading senior figures from the world’s elite architectural design community. They will convene to celebrate, discuss and honour some of the best new international architectural projects according to their specific criteria.

The LEAF Awards has been running for over 16 years and all shortlisted and winning projects are recognised as setting the benchmark for the future of the industry.

NEW 2017, In Partnership with ABB
For 2017, the LEAF Awards are proud to announce headline partner ABB.
ABB is a global leader in power and automation technologies. Part of the ABB group is the German company Busch-Jaeger. A strong brand with more than 130 years of experience and market leader in the field of electrical installation technology in Germany and various European countries. The product portfolio ranges from the complete electrical installation with switches, sockets, dimmers and motion detectors to electronic, highend components for building automation. Combining innovative technology, excellent design and outstanding product quality make ABB / Busch-Jaeger the first choice for architects, interior designers, planners and electricians and last but not least for end users. Being part of ABB makes Busch-Jaeger even globally more successful. ABB employs 135,000 people and operates in approximately 100 countries.

2017 Judges are:

Kai-Uwe Bergmann
Partner, BIG - Bjarke Ingels Group

Vanessa Brady OBE
International Interior Designer and President of the SBID

Andrew Bromberg
Andrew Bromberg at Aedas

Michael Clark
Executive Director, Aedas

Professor Sir Peter Cook
Founder of Archigram, former Director the Institute for Contemporary Art, London (the ICA) and Bartlett School of Architecture at University College, London

Alan Crawford
Founder, Crawford Partnership Architects

Firas Hnoosh
Design Director of Architecture, Perkins+Will

Viviana Muscettola
Associate Director, Zaha Hadid Architects

Theo Nicolaou
Head of Design, Areen Design

Michele Pasca di Magliano
Senior Associate, Zaha Hadid Architects

Paolo Rossi
Associate, SOM - Skidmore Owings & Merrill LLP


For 2017, be part of the ABB LEAF Awards to have your work recognised by the best in the global design industry!

>> Enter Now!

**Deadline for entries is Friday 9th June. Projects will be short listed mid-July**